Institute of Technology

Advisory Committee

Dr. P. N. Tekwani
Prof. Nagesh R. Iyer
Director,CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre (SERC),Chennai
Coordinating Director of CSIR Madras Complex
Prof. Kulkarni is Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering. He is also Acting Director (Academic), Academy of Scientific & Innovative Research (AcSIR).

Rao, P.V.
Professor, Mechanical Engineering, I.I.T.Delhi.
Areas of Interest:
Conventional and No-Conventional Material Removal Process, Metrology Inspection


Recipient of BOYSCAST Fellowship by DST, Govt. of India (Young Scientist Award)
3rd rank in the Engineering Entrance Examination conducted by the Government of Andhra Pradesh .
Professor Uday B. Desai
Director Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad
Uday B. Desai received the B. Tech. degree from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India, in 1974, the M.S. degree from the State University of New York, Buffalo, in 1976, and the Ph.D. degree from The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, U.S.A., in 1979, all in Electrical Engineering.

Since June 2009 he is the Director of IIT Hyderabad.
Dr Rajeshwar Dongra
Head, R & D Division, Reliance Industries, Mumbai.
Dr. Alka Mahajan
Dr. Alka Mahajan is working as Director of Institute of Technology and Dean - Faculty of Technology and Engineering (FoTE), Nirma University. She has done her graduation in Electronics and Electrical Engineering from A.U College of Engineering, Waltair in 1983 and then her post graduation leading to M Tech in Electronics Design Technology from CEDTI, Aurangabad. She subsequently did her PhD from the Delhi College of Engineering, Delhi University in the field of Electronics and Communication Engineering in the broad area of Soft Computing applied to Power Electronics applications. more...
All Heads of the Department, IT-NU