Institute of Law

Advisory Committee

  Prof.(Dr.) N.R. Madhava Menon, Chairman
Chancellor of Guru Ghasidas Central University, Chattisgarh

Prof. (Dr.) N.R. Madhava Menon is an achitect of modern legal education and prominent academician to begin the Five Year Integrated Law Programme. He founded National Law School of India University and establish a similar law school in Kolkata. He serves many Commissions and Committees at the National and International level in various capacities. The International Bar Association honoured him with Living Legend of Law Award (1994), the Rotary Club with Vocational Excellence Award (1992), the Society of Indian Law Firms with the Best Law Teacher Award (2009), the ET-NOW Group with National Education Leadership Award (2013) and the Government of India with PADMASHREE, the highest civilian award for outstanding public services (2003).
  Prof.(Dr.) M.P. Singh, Member
Renowned Academician

Mahendra Pal Singh is a renowned constitutional law scholar of India. He is best known amongst students of Constitution and comparative administrative law. He also served as the Director of the Indian Law Institute. From December 2006 to December 2011, and also was the Vice-Chancellor of The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata. He was also the Editor-in-Chief of the NUJS Law Review, which is a quarterly publication of that University. He also served as the Director of Delhi Judicial Academy.
  Prof. H.C. Dholakia, Member
Former Dean, Faculty of Law, MS University, Baroda

Prof. H C Dholakia is the founder Dean of the Faculty of Law, M S University of Baroda and one of the Senior most Professors of Law in the country. He has authored several books and also contributed numerous articles in the leading journals. He has been the member of the Law Commission of India. He also has been the expert advisor to the Union Public Service Commission for selection of senior officers.
  Prof. (Dr.) Purvi Pokhariyal, Member
Director and Dean, Institute of Law, Nirma Univerisity

Prof. (Dr.) Purvi Pokhariyal has set a high standard of legal education, dedication and devotion to academic profession through constant strive for excellence. She began her enthralling academic career with excellence by achieving first class first in LL.M from South Gujarat University, Surat for which she has been awarded gold medal. She is the founding faculty member of the Institute of Law, Nirma University and she is the prominent achitect in institution building. Besides being a devoted faculty and researcher, she also proves to be an excellent academic administrator by delivering the Institute of Law, Nirma University the Institutional Excellence Award 2012 instituted by The Society of India Law Firm & MILAT among the SAARC countries.
  Dr. Tarkesh Molia, Member-Secretary
Associate Professor & Area Head, ILNU

Dr. Tarkesh Molia is a much acclaimed and renowned faculty of Constitutional Law. He began his academic career with excellence by achieving first class first in LL.M from Saurashtra University, Rajkot. He plays an important role in strengthening the institutional growth by systemizing academic planning and processes. He has been in academics as a faculty, academic administrator and also as a researcher since 2001. He is associated with the professional bodies at National and International levels.